from within

Failure Of Us

You failed me.

You failed me now.

In thousands of red hot intonations,

By the Darkness of your perceptions…

That’s who you are.

**

I failed you.

I failed you somehow.

In my composed icy expressions,

By the Martyrdom of my confessions…

That’s who I am.

**

We are toxic.

Skull and bones babies.

Fleshed in ruptured emotion,

To one another – a deathly portion.

That’s who we are.

**

We are Love.

Unable to share.

Seeking relief  and redemption

In the shadows of condemnation.

That’s our world.

**

We were love

Out there

To every sister and brother,

 While loving

 and killing

Each other.

Leave a Reply

